top of page
Search
  • mkim673

Progress Check!




Hi there!


This post is for me to check up on my timeline for my signature this year. It has been more than half of the school year since I have been working on my signature project, and I am so glad that I made progress little by little.


When I first started to work on my financial literacy curriculum, I was very focused on the outcome itself. How fast can I make a lesson? How fast can I make the activities within the units? I forgot to value the progress of putting this curriculum together. But now, I am taking a little more time to really value the process of making the curriculum.


For reference, this was my timeline that I’ve planned for this year.


October: Defining what financial literacy is, and specifying the niche to teach financial literacy to, which also includes a step of identifying which group would benefit the most from this education.

November: Elaborating why financial literacy is important to the niche, and how it would be helpful/beneficial to them.

December: Making an overall lesson plan for the financial literacy curriculum

January: Planning out the activities to go with each lesson.

February: Creating the lessons on powerpoint and thinking about the most effective way for people to access the lessons.

March: Focusing the entire month on creating the lessons.

April: Giving final touches to the curriculum, organizing the lessons in order and grouping the lessons and activities together so it is easy to follow, possibly find schools to give the lesson in person to the niche.

May: Wrapping up by making every lesson and activities easy to access, as well as raising awareness to the significance of financial literacy classes.


By far, I have completed October, November, December, part of January’s and February's timeline, so I am actually very ahead.


I have also found where I would use my financial literacy curriculum, which is in my very own school through an actual financial literacy class being offered starting 2023 spring as part of Emma’s math course.


I am going to keep my timeline, but add collaboration with Mr. LaFave to work on the curriculum together to make this awesome opportunity work.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First step to Emma's Financial Literacy Curriculum

This month, I had a meeting with Mr. LaFave, Emma’s math instructor who would be teaching financial literacy class in the spring of 2023 at Emma. I first introduced myself, then talked a bit about how

November Progress Report

During the month of November, I focused on my second lesson for financial literacy class. I wanted to embrace the responsibilities that each customer has - so I chose the topic of: Money Matters. Mone

bottom of page