top of page
Search
  • mkim673

Get to know me a little!

Hello everyone!


My name is Victoria, I am a senior at Emma Willard School. You might be familiar with me from last year's Signature project "How does refugees and immigrants affect US economy?" This year, I am connecting my Signature project with my last question, how would financial literacy impact families of immigrants and refugees?


So this year, my Signature project focuses on "Financial Literacy: what is it and to who is it beneficial?"


My interest in Financial Literacy bloomed from my sophomore year when I was in a residential program in Cluett house. While having conversations with my friends about growing up, we came to talk about taxes, and credits. We all came to a consensus about how we do not have any information about the general economic/financial activities that we will be responsible for, and discussed how it would be very helpful to have a financial literacy class while in high school. Just like how health class is a mandatory class, we wished that financial literacy was one of the mandatory classes, because it would help us understand our economic responsibility.


I am so thrilled to start this Signature project, and take all of you on the journey with me. I hope you learn something from this project!


Thank you,

Victoria :)



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First step to Emma's Financial Literacy Curriculum

This month, I had a meeting with Mr. LaFave, Emma’s math instructor who would be teaching financial literacy class in the spring of 2023 at Emma. I first introduced myself, then talked a bit about how

November Progress Report

During the month of November, I focused on my second lesson for financial literacy class. I wanted to embrace the responsibilities that each customer has - so I chose the topic of: Money Matters. Mone

bottom of page