top of page
Search
  • mkim673

October Progress Report

Updated: Jan 13, 2022

This month, I have initially planned to research why financial literacy classes are important to high-school students. As I presented my idea to my manager, he insisted on making it the first lesson as I researched the importance of financial literacy class. So, I have made a presentation of my official first financial literacy lesson, named The Importance of Financial Literacy.

After two weeks, I met my manager again for a progress check, and got my slides approved, and discussed a little bit about what I should do till the second week of November. We also discussed what lesson should come next, either budgeting or the importance of money. My manager also told me to check in with the teachers in charge of the READY program to check if I could present the Financial literacy course to my fellow seniors.


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First step to Emma's Financial Literacy Curriculum

This month, I had a meeting with Mr. LaFave, Emma’s math instructor who would be teaching financial literacy class in the spring of 2023 at Emma. I first introduced myself, then talked a bit about how

November Progress Report

During the month of November, I focused on my second lesson for financial literacy class. I wanted to embrace the responsibilities that each customer has - so I chose the topic of: Money Matters. Mone

bottom of page