top of page
Search
  • mkim673

Reflect: Success in my project

This month, I took a moment to really think of a question, "What does success look like in my project?"


Here are some of the questions that I had, and have answered as we are heading to the final few months of Signature.


"What does success look like in my Signature Project?"


Success for my Financial Literacy Signature project was actually to make the Financial Literacy class happen at Emma. I set this huge, almost unachievable goal when I first started brainstorming what I wanted to achieve from my yearlong project. But it has partially come true. I have met with Mr. LaFave to discuss about how Financial Literacy course will look like at Emma Willard starting next year. We have talked about course materials, lesson plans, activities and guest speakers that would help students understand the concepts and topics well.


Currently, I am still revising my lesson plans as well as making more financial literacy lesson. If I make a total of 6 lessons along with 6 activities, I would call my project successful.


"What experiences are you hoping to have?"


This signature project was also a very big challenge for me. When I first started to plan the lesson plans, and actually make the lessons, I had to learn all the topics beforehand. I had to ask my college counselors, my dad, and other people about financial literacy. I learned so much about investing, taxes, and start-up businesses.


For the rest of the year I hope to learn more about financial literacy as I make and revise the lessons and activities.


"What outcomes are you expecting to complete?"


I still have an ambitious goals. I am expecting at least 6 lessons and 6 activities as I mentioned before, with 2-3 quizzes and 1 test by the end, also completing the lesson plan with Mr. LaFave. Also I would love to assort things with Mr. LaFave to figure out if I could be a guest speaker next spring for the Financial Literacy course!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

First step to Emma's Financial Literacy Curriculum

This month, I had a meeting with Mr. LaFave, Emma’s math instructor who would be teaching financial literacy class in the spring of 2023 at Emma. I first introduced myself, then talked a bit about how

November Progress Report

During the month of November, I focused on my second lesson for financial literacy class. I wanted to embrace the responsibilities that each customer has - so I chose the topic of: Money Matters. Mone

bottom of page